Amore Moon Publishing 3 MATURE CONTENT

A project of TWB Press

About

Following the success of TWB Press's venture into electronically publishing authors of Science Fiction, Supernatural, Horror, and Thrillers, it seemed the next logical step would be to publish romance writers, as I have had many requests to branch out to the most popular genre in fiction. My wife, Bobette, a longtime romance fan, volunteered to be the content editor. Thus we created an imprint for Romance called Amore Moon Publishing. We are looking for traditional romance and romance that incorporates other genres such as thriller, suspense, and mystery. We are also looking for erotic romance or erotica. Because most stories have a romantic element, the test for a true romance is simple. If the romance is taken out, does a story still exist? If the story falls apart, it's romance. If the story holds up, it's not a romance. For readers of Romance, we publish only the best short stories and novels worthy of your entertainment dollar. Each submission has been revised and edited, sometimes painfully, to make the story emotionally satisfying. You may forget the details in a story, but you'll never forget how a story made you FEEL.

Amore Moon Publishing
Want more insight into the affiliated editors' preferences? Read our interview with the editor(s) of TWB Press.

Audience

Country of Publication

Adults. United States

Publication Medium

E Electronic Publication 

Fiction Open

Genres:
GenreSubgenres
E EroticaOpen to all/most Subgenres.
R RomanceOpen to all/most Subgenres, including: Romantic Fantasy, Romantic Mystery, Romantic Suspense.
Styles:
Open to all/most Styles, including: Mainstream.
Topics:
Open to all/most Topics.
Types/Lengths:
TypeLength Details
Short Story7,000 - 7,500 words.
Novelette7,500 - 15,000 words.
Novella15,000 - 20,000 words.
Novella35,000 - 40,000 words.
Novel40,000 - 10,000 words.
Payscale:
We do not list pay specifics. Check with the publisher for details.
N + ? No monetary advance. Unknown royalties.
Submissions:
ElectronicPostalReprintsSimultaneousMedia
OK No No UnknownText format submissions
Always check guidelines for details and restrictions. If you aren't familiar with these terms, see our glossary.

More Information is Available to Members

Important Note: Only the basic information for this listing is currently visible. If you want to learn more about this listing, including response statistics (average response time, rejection percentage, acceptance percentage, etc.), you need to subscribe. See a sample of what you're missing.

Related Projects


Before Submitting

We cannot guarantee that the information on this page is correct. It is not unusual for publications to evolve or close without notice. We do our best to keep up, but it isn't always possible. Just remember…

  • Always read the full guidelines provided by the publisher.
  • Try to read at least one previous publication to get a better idea of what the editor would like to see.
  • Unless the publisher's guidelines state otherwise, always use industry standard manuscript formatting.
  • For novel/collection publishers, it is standard to submit a cover letter, synopsis, and sample instead of the full manuscript. Do this unless otherwise instructed.
  • Include a SASE with all mailed submissions, queries, and requests for guidelines, unless the editor replies via or email or guidelines state otherwise.
  • Be professional, patient and persistent.

Dates

Last Updated:
07 Nov 2017
Date Added:
07 Nov 2013