Skip to Content

Making Waves a West Michigan Review 3

A project of Ludington Writer (see other related projects).

About

Making Waves: a West Michigan Literary Review is a product of Ludington Writers, a diverse group of wordsmith enthusiasts and practitioners. Inspired by each other and the beauty of the lakeshore and landscapes around us, our mission is to engender creativity within our local community and beyond.

Fees Notice: This project charges fees (or requires purchases) for some submissions. They charge fees for all submissions, except for visual art and the first postal submission.
Want more insight into the editors' preferences? Read our interview with the editor(s).

Country of Publication & Year Established

United States Established in 2021

Publication Media & Frequency

Electronic Publication Electronic PublicationPublished 1 x per year.
Print Publication Print PublicationPublished 1 x per year.

Fiction Temp Closed

Dates:
Will be open to submissions from 01 February 2023* (approx. 258 days from now) through 30 April 2023. 0
Audience:
Open to a broad Audience.
Genres:
General General
Styles:
Open to all/most Styles, including: Literary.
Topics:
Open to all/most Topics, including: Other (May vary).
Types/Lengths:
TypeLength Details
Flash Fiction Flash FictionUp to 1,000 words; Up to 2 pieces.
Payscale:
We list broad pay categories rather than payment specifics. Check with the publisher for details.
No monetary payment No monetary payment.
Submissions:
ElectronicPostalReprintsSimultaneousMedia
OK OK No OKText format submissions
Always check guidelines for details and restrictions. If you aren't familiar with these terms, see our glossary.
* We do not know the time and/or timezone, so we cannot be more precise. Submit early to avoid disappointment.

Nonfiction Temp Closed

Dates:
Will be open to submissions from 01 February 2023* (approx. 258 days from now) through 30 April 2023. 0
Audience:
Open to a broad Audience.
Styles:
Open to all/most Styles, including: Literary.
Topics:
Open to all/most Topics, including: Other (May vary).
Types/Lengths:
TypeLength Details
Essay EssayUp to 1,000 words; Up to 2 pieces.
Narrative Nonfiction Narrative NonfictionUp to 1,000 words; Up to 2 pieces.
Payscale:
We list broad pay categories rather than payment specifics. Check with the publisher for details.
No monetary payment No monetary payment.
Submissions:
ElectronicPostalReprintsSimultaneousMedia
OK OK No OKText format submissions
Always check guidelines for details and restrictions. If you aren't familiar with these terms, see our glossary.
* We do not know the time and/or timezone, so we cannot be more precise. Submit early to avoid disappointment.

Poetry Temp Closed

Dates:
Will be open to submissions from 01 February 2023* (approx. 258 days from now) through 30 April 2023. 0
Audience:
Open to a broad Audience.
Genres:
General General
Poetry Forms:
Open to all/most Forms.
Styles:
Open to all/most Styles, including: Literary.
Topics:
Open to all/most Topics, including: Other (May vary).
Types/Lengths:
TypeLength Details
Poem PoemNo line limits known; Up to 2 pieces.
Payscale:
We list broad pay categories rather than payment specifics. Check with the publisher for details.
No monetary payment No monetary payment.
Submissions:
ElectronicPostalReprintsSimultaneousMedia
OK OK No OKText format submissions
Always check guidelines for details and restrictions. If you aren't familiar with these terms, see our glossary.
* We do not know the time and/or timezone, so we cannot be more precise. Submit early to avoid disappointment.

Visual Art Temp Closed

Dates:
Will be open to submissions from 01 February 2023* (approx. 258 days from now) through 30 April 2023. 0
Audience:
Open to a broad Audience.
Art Media:
Open to all/most Art Media.
Art Styles:
Open to all/most Art Styles.
Topics:
Open to all/most Topics, including: Other (May vary).
Types/Lengths:
TypeLength Details
Artwork ArtworkUp to 4 pieces.
Payscale:
We list broad pay categories rather than payment specifics. Check with the publisher for details.
No monetary payment No monetary payment.
Submissions:
ElectronicPostalReprintsSimultaneousMedia
OK OK No OKImage format submissions
Always check guidelines for details and restrictions. If you aren't familiar with these terms, see our glossary.
* We do not know the time and/or timezone, so we cannot be more precise. Submit early to avoid disappointment.

Making Waves Submission Statistics

More Information is Available to Subscribers: Only the basic information for this listing is currently visible. If you want to learn more about this listing, including submission statistics (average response time, rejection percentage, acceptance percentage, etc.), you need to subscribe. See a sample of what you're missing.
The Driftwood Review BELIEVED DEFUNCT

Dates

Last Updated: 17 May 2022
Last Checked: 25 Apr 2022 We check each active listing's guidelines page for changes once a month (if compliant).
Last Audited: 17 May 2022 We audit each active listing twice a year.
Date Added: 23 May 2021

Before Submitting

We cannot guarantee that the information on this page is correct. It is not unusual for publications to evolve or close without notice. We do our best to keep up, but it isn't always possible. Duotrope listings do not imply endorsement or recommendation of the project being listed. Before submitting, you should use your own judgment to determine whether the project meets your standards.

  • Always read the full guidelines provided by the publisher.
  • Try to read at least one previous publication to get a better idea of what the editor would like to see.
  • Unless the publisher's guidelines state otherwise, always use industry standard manuscript formatting.
  • Include a SASE with all mailed submissions, queries, and requests for guidelines, unless the editor replies via email or guidelines state otherwise.
  • Be professional, patient, and persistent.