Skip to Content

Chestnut Review Chapbooks 9

A project of Chestnut Review (see other related projects).

About

No about text available.

Fees Notice: This project charges fees (or requires purchases) for some submissions. They charge fees, except for from those who are Black/Indigenous.
Want more insight into the affiliated editors' preferences? Read our interview with the editor(s) of Chestnut Review.

Country of Publication & Year Established

United States Established in 2023

Publication Medium

Print Publication Print Publication 

Fiction Temp Closed

Dates:
Will be open to submissions from 01 October 2023* (approx. 124 days from now) through 30 November 2023. 0
Audience:
Open to a broad Audience.
Genres:
General General
Styles:
Open to all/most Styles, including: Literary.
Topics:
Open to all/most Topics.
Types/Lengths:
TypeLength Details
Story Collection Story Collection3,750 - 8,750 words.
Payscale:
We list broad pay categories rather than payment specifics. Check with the publisher for details.
Token advance (under US$200) + >= 15% royalties Token advance (under US$200). >= 15% royalties.
Submissions:
ElectronicPostalReprintsSimultaneousMedia
OK No No OKText format submissions
Always check guidelines for details and restrictions. If you aren't familiar with these terms, see our glossary.
* We do not know the time and/or timezone, so we cannot be more precise. Submit early to avoid disappointment.

Nonfiction Temp Closed

Dates:
Will be open to submissions from 01 October 2023* (approx. 124 days from now) through 30 November 2023. 0
Audience:
Open to a broad Audience.
Styles:
Open to all/most Styles, including: Literary.
Topics:
Open to all/most Topics.
Types/Lengths:
TypeLength Details
Nonfiction Collection Nonfiction Collection3,750 - 8,750 words.
Payscale:
We list broad pay categories rather than payment specifics. Check with the publisher for details.
Token advance (under US$200) + >= 15% royalties Token advance (under US$200). >= 15% royalties.
Submissions:
ElectronicPostalReprintsSimultaneousMedia
OK No No OKText format submissions
Always check guidelines for details and restrictions. If you aren't familiar with these terms, see our glossary.
* We do not know the time and/or timezone, so we cannot be more precise. Submit early to avoid disappointment.

Poetry Temp Closed

Dates:
Will be open to submissions from 01 October 2023* (approx. 124 days from now) through 30 November 2023. 0
Audience:
Open to a broad Audience.
Genres:
General General
Poetry Forms:
Open to all/most Forms.
Styles:
Open to all/most Styles, including: Literary.
Topics:
Open to all/most Topics.
Types/Lengths:
TypeLength Details
Poetry Chapbook Poetry Chapbook15 - 25 pages.
Payscale:
We list broad pay categories rather than payment specifics. Check with the publisher for details.
Token advance (under US$200) + >= 15% royalties Token advance (under US$200). >= 15% royalties.
Submissions:
ElectronicPostalReprintsSimultaneousMedia
OK No No OKText format submissions
Always check guidelines for details and restrictions. If you aren't familiar with these terms, see our glossary.
* We do not know the time and/or timezone, so we cannot be more precise. Submit early to avoid disappointment.

Chestnut Review Chapbooks Submission Statistics

More Information is Available to Subscribers: Only the basic information for this listing is currently visible. If you want to learn more about this listing, including submission statistics (average response time, rejection percentage, acceptance percentage, etc.), you need to subscribe. See a sample of what you're missing.
Chestnut Review Charges fees for some submissions
Chestnut Review Poetry Chapbook Contest CLOSED Charges fees for all submissions
Chestnut Review Prose Chapbook Contest CLOSED Charges fees for all submissions
Chestnut Review Stubborn Writers Contest CLOSED Charges fees for all submissions

Dates

Last Updated: 30 Apr 2023
Last Checked: 28 May 2023 We check each active listing's guidelines page for changes once a month (if compliant).
Last Audited: 04 Mar 2023 We audit each active listing twice a year.
Date Added: 04 Mar 2023

Before Submitting

We cannot guarantee that the information on this page is correct. It is not unusual for publications to evolve or close without notice. We do our best to keep up, but it isn't always possible. Duotrope listings do not imply endorsement or recommendation of the project being listed. Before submitting, you should use your own judgment to determine whether the project meets your standards.

  • Always read the full guidelines provided by the publisher.
  • Try to read at least one previous publication to get a better idea of what the editor would like to see.
  • Unless the publisher's guidelines state otherwise, always use industry standard manuscript formatting.
  • For book publishers, it is standard to submit a cover letter, synopsis, and sample instead of the full manuscript. Do this unless otherwise instructed.
  • Be professional, patient, and persistent.