Broad River Review 36

See other projects related to this listing

Recent cover image or website screenshot for Broad River Review© Broad River Review

Go to publication's website

Report:
Submission/Response
Correction/Update
New Cover Art

Request (Editors only):
Interview

Support this Publisher:
Subscribe


About

Gardner-Webb University founded its literary magazine in 1968. The Broad River Review is proud to offer an outlet for our undergraduate students, faculty, staff, and local community members. However, since 2002, we have made a conscious effort to broaden the scope of our writers to include regional and national writers. Maintaining this balance of university-affiliated writers and non-affiliated writers is important to us.

Country of Publication & Year Established

United States Established in 1968

Audience

Open to a broad Audience.

Publication Medium & Frequency

Print Publication Print PublicationPublished 1 x per year.

Fiction Temp Closed

Dates:
Will be open to submissions from 01 September 2019 (98 days from now) through 15 November 2019. 1
Genres:
General General
Styles:
Open to all/most Styles, including: Literary.
Topics:
Open to all/most Topics.
Types/Lengths:
TypeLength Details
Short Story Short Story1,000 - 5,000 words.
Payscale:
We list broad pay categories rather than payment specifics. Check with the publisher for details.
No monetary payment No monetary payment.
Submissions:
ElectronicPostalReprintsSimultaneousMedia
OK No No OKText format submissions
Always check guidelines for details and restrictions. If you aren't familiar with these terms, see our glossary.

Nonfiction Temp Closed

Dates:
Will be open to submissions from 01 September 2019 (98 days from now) through 15 November 2019. 0
Styles:
Open to all/most Styles, including: Literary.
Topics:
Open to all/most Topics.
Types/Lengths:
TypeLength Details
Essay EssayUp to 5,000 words.
Narrative Nonfiction Narrative NonfictionUp to 5,000 words.
Payscale:
We list broad pay categories rather than payment specifics. Check with the publisher for details.
No monetary payment No monetary payment.
Submissions:
ElectronicPostalReprintsSimultaneousMedia
OK No No OKText format submissions
Always check guidelines for details and restrictions. If you aren't familiar with these terms, see our glossary.

Poetry Temp Closed

Dates:
Will be open to submissions from 01 September 2019 (98 days from now) through 15 November 2019. 0
Genres:
General General
Poetry Forms:
Open to all/most Forms.
Styles:
Open to all/most Styles, including: Literary.
Topics:
Open to all/most Topics.
Types/Lengths:
TypeLength Details
Poem PoemNo line limits known; Up to 5 pieces.
Payscale:
We list broad pay categories rather than payment specifics. Check with the publisher for details.
No monetary payment No monetary payment.
Submissions:
ElectronicPostalReprintsSimultaneousMedia
OK No No OKText format submissions
Always check guidelines for details and restrictions. If you aren't familiar with these terms, see our glossary.

Broad River Review Submission Statistics

More Information is Available to Members: Only the basic information for this listing is currently visible. If you want to learn more about this listing, including submission statistics (average response time, rejection percentage, acceptance percentage, etc.), you need to subscribe. See a sample of what you're missing.
Rash Awards Charges fees for all submissions

Dates

Last Updated: 26 Mar 2019
Last Checked: 29 Apr 2019 We check each active listing's guidelines page for changes once a month (if compliant).
Last Audited: 23 Dec 2018 We audit each active listing twice a year.
Date Added: 26 Sep 2011

Before Submitting

We cannot guarantee that the information on this page is correct. It is not unusual for publications to evolve or close without notice. We do our best to keep up, but it isn't always possible. Just remember…

  • Always read the full guidelines provided by the publisher.
  • Try to read at least one previous publication to get a better idea of what the editor would like to see.
  • Unless the publisher's guidelines state otherwise, always use industry standard manuscript formatting.
  • Be professional, patient, and persistent.