Nashville Review 449

About

Nashville Review seeks to publish the best work we can get our hands on, period. From expansive to minimalist, narrative to lyric, epiphanic to subtle—if it’s a moving work of art, we want it. We hope to provide a venue for both distinguished and emerging artists. Most importantly, thank you for giving us a chance to read your work. We appreciate it.

Country of Publication & Year Established

United States Established in 2010

Audience

Open to a broad Audience.

Publication Medium & Frequency

Electronic Publication Electronic PublicationPublished 3 x per year.

Fiction Temp Closed

Dates:
Will be open to submissions from 01 September 2019 (43 days from now) through 30 September 2019. 4
Genres:
General General
Styles:
Open to all/most Styles, including: Literary.
Topics:
Open to all/most Topics.
Types/Lengths:
TypeLength Details
Flash Fiction Flash FictionUp to 1,000 words.
Short Story Short Story1,000 - 7,500 words.
Novelette Novelette7,500 - 8,000 words.
Payscale:
We list broad pay categories rather than payment specifics. Check with the publisher for details.
Semi-pro payment (1-4.9 US cents per word) to Professional payment (5 or more US cents per word) Pay ranges from Semi-pro payment (1-4.9 US cents per word) to Professional payment (5 or more US cents per word).
Submissions:
ElectronicPostalReprintsSimultaneousMedia
OK No No OKText format submissions
Always check guidelines for details and restrictions. If you aren't familiar with these terms, see our glossary.

Nonfiction Temp Closed

Dates:
Will be open to submissions from 01 September 2019 (43 days from now) through 30 September 2019. 0
Styles:
Open to all/most Styles, including: Literary, Personal.
Topics:
Open to all/most Topics, including: Memoir.
Types/Lengths:
TypeLength Details
Essay EssayUp to 8,000 words.
Narrative Nonfiction Narrative NonfictionUp to 8,000 words.
Payscale:
We list broad pay categories rather than payment specifics. Check with the publisher for details.
Semi-pro payment (1-4.9 US cents per word) to Professional payment (5 or more US cents per word) Pay ranges from Semi-pro payment (1-4.9 US cents per word) to Professional payment (5 or more US cents per word).
Submissions:
ElectronicPostalReprintsSimultaneousMedia
OK No No OKText format submissions
Always check guidelines for details and restrictions. If you aren't familiar with these terms, see our glossary.

Poetry Temp Closed

Dates:
Will be open to submissions from 01 September 2019 (43 days from now) through 30 September 2019. 7
Genres:
General General
Poetry Forms:
Open to all/most Forms.
Styles:
Open to all/most Styles, including: Literary.
Topics:
Open to all/most Topics.
Types/Lengths:
TypeLength Details
Poem PoemNo line limits known; Up to 3 pieces.
Payscale:
We list broad pay categories rather than payment specifics. Check with the publisher for details.
Semi-pro payment (US$5-49 per poem) Semi-pro payment (US$5-49 per poem).
Submissions:
ElectronicPostalReprintsSimultaneousMedia
OK No No OKText format submissions
Always check guidelines for details and restrictions. If you aren't familiar with these terms, see our glossary.

Visual Art Open

Art Media:
Open to all/most Art Media, including: Drawing, Cartoon/Comic strip, Painting, Photography.
Art Styles:
Open to all/most Art Styles.
Topics:
Open to all/most Topics.
Types/Lengths:
TypeLength Details
Artwork ArtworkUnknown number of pieces.
Graphic Narrative Graphic NarrativeOne page.
Payscale:
We list broad pay categories rather than payment specifics. Check with the publisher for details.
Token payment (under US$10 per piece) to Professional payment (US$50 or more per piece) Pay ranges from Token payment (under US$10 per piece) to Professional payment (US$50 or more per piece).
Submissions:
ElectronicPostalReprintsSimultaneousMedia
OK No No OKImage format submissions
Always check guidelines for details and restrictions. If you aren't familiar with these terms, see our glossary.

Nashville Review Submission Statistics

More Information is Available to Members: Only the basic information for this listing is currently visible. If you want to learn more about this listing, including submission statistics (average response time, rejection percentage, acceptance percentage, etc.), you need to subscribe. See a sample of what you're missing.

Dates

Last Updated: 18 Jul 2019
Last Checked: 25 Jun 2019 We check each active listing's guidelines page for changes once a month (if compliant).
Last Audited: 03 Mar 2019 We audit each active listing twice a year.
Date Added: 18 Jan 2010

Before Submitting

We cannot guarantee that the information on this page is correct. It is not unusual for publications to evolve or close without notice. We do our best to keep up, but it isn't always possible. Just remember…

  • Always read the full guidelines provided by the publisher.
  • Try to read at least one previous publication to get a better idea of what the editor would like to see.
  • Unless the publisher's guidelines state otherwise, always use industry standard manuscript formatting.
  • Be professional, patient, and persistent.