Washington Square Review 383

See other projects related to this listing

Recent cover image or website screenshot for Washington Square Review© Washington Square Review

Go to publication's website

Report:
Submission/Response
Correction/Update
New Cover Art

Request (Editors only):
Interview

Support this Publisher:
Subscribe


About

Washington Square is a non-profit literary journal publishing fiction and poetry by emerging and established writers. It is edited and produced by the students of the Graduate Program in Creative Writing at New York University.

Country of Publication & Year Established

United States Established in 1996

Audience

Open to a broad Audience.

Publication Media & Frequency

Electronic Publication Electronic PublicationPublished 2 x per year.
Print Publication Print PublicationPublished 2 x per year.

Fiction Temp Closed

Dates:
Will be open to submissions from 01 August 2020 (55 days from now) through 15 October 2020. 8
Genres:
General General
Styles:
Open to all/most Styles, including: Literary.
Topics:
Open to all/most Topics.
Types/Lengths:
TypeLength Details
Short Story Short Story1,000 - 5,000 words.
Payscale:
We list broad pay categories rather than payment specifics. Check with the publisher for details.
No monetary payment No monetary payment.
Submissions:
ElectronicPostalReprintsSimultaneousMedia
OK No No OKText format submissions
Always check guidelines for details and restrictions. If you aren't familiar with these terms, see our glossary.

Poetry Temp Closed

Dates:
Will be open to submissions from 01 August 2020 (55 days from now) through 15 October 2020. 7
Genres:
General General
Poetry Forms:
Open to all/most Forms.
Styles:
Open to all/most Styles, including: Literary.
Topics:
Open to all/most Topics.
Types/Lengths:
TypeLength Details
Poem PoemNo line limits known; Up to 5 pieces.
Payscale:
We list broad pay categories rather than payment specifics. Check with the publisher for details.
No monetary payment No monetary payment.
Submissions:
ElectronicPostalReprintsSimultaneousMedia
OK No No OKText format submissions
Always check guidelines for details and restrictions. If you aren't familiar with these terms, see our glossary.

Washington Square Review Submission Statistics

More Information is Available to Members: Only the basic information for this listing is currently visible. If you want to learn more about this listing, including submission statistics (average response time, rejection percentage, acceptance percentage, etc.), you need to subscribe. See a sample of what you're missing.
Washington Square Review Award DNQ Charges fees for all submissions

Dates

Last Updated: 11 Feb 2020
Last Checked: 03 Jun 2020 We check each active listing's guidelines page for changes once a month (if compliant).
Last Audited: 30 Dec 2019 We audit each active listing twice a year.
Date Added: 11 Feb 2006

Before Submitting

We cannot guarantee that the information on this page is correct. It is not unusual for publications to evolve or close without notice. We do our best to keep up, but it isn't always possible. Just remember…

  • Always read the full guidelines provided by the publisher.
  • Try to read at least one previous publication to get a better idea of what the editor would like to see.
  • Unless the publisher's guidelines state otherwise, always use industry standard manuscript formatting.
  • Be professional, patient, and persistent.