The Nassau Review 44

Recent cover image or website screenshot for The Nassau Review© The Nassau Review

Go to publication's website

Report:
Submission/Response
Correction/Update
New Cover Art

Request (Editors only):
Interview


About

We welcome submissions of many genres, preferring work that is innovative, captivating, well-crafted, and unique, work that crosses boundaries of genres and tradition. You may be serious. You may be humorous. You may be somewhere in between. We are looking simply for quality. New writers and seasoned writers are both welcome.

Want more insight into the editors' preferences? Read our interview with the editor(s).

Country of Publication & Year Established

United States Established in 1964

Audience

Open to a broad Audience. Excluding: Children.

Publication Medium & Frequency

Print Publication Print PublicationPublished 1 x per year.

Fiction Temp Closed

Dates:
Will be open to submissions from 01 September 2019 (47.3 days from now) through 01 December 2019. 0
Genres:
General General
Styles:
Open to all/most Styles, including: Humorous, Literary.
Topics:
Other (May vary).
Theme(s):
ThemeDeadlineTrack
There is something about travel01 Dec 20190
Types/Lengths:
TypeLength Details
Flash Fiction Flash Fiction100 - 1,000 words.
Short Story Short Story1,000 - 3,000 words.
Payscale:
We list broad pay categories rather than payment specifics. Check with the publisher for details.
No monetary payment No monetary payment.
Submissions:
ElectronicPostalReprintsSimultaneousMedia
OK No No OKText format submissions
Always check guidelines for details and restrictions. If you aren't familiar with these terms, see our glossary.

Nonfiction Temp Closed

Dates:
Will be open to submissions from 01 September 2019 (47.3 days from now) through 01 December 2019. 0
Styles:
Open to all/most Styles, including: Humorous, Literary.
Topics:
Other (May vary).
Theme(s):
ThemeDeadlineTrack
There is something about travel01 Dec 20190
Types/Lengths:
TypeLength Details
Essay Essay100 - 3,000 words.
Narrative Nonfiction Narrative Nonfiction100 - 3,000 words.
Payscale:
We list broad pay categories rather than payment specifics. Check with the publisher for details.
No monetary payment No monetary payment.
Submissions:
ElectronicPostalReprintsSimultaneousMedia
OK No No OKText format submissions
Always check guidelines for details and restrictions. If you aren't familiar with these terms, see our glossary.

Poetry Temp Closed

Dates:
Will be open to submissions from 01 September 2019 (47.3 days from now) through 01 December 2019. 1
Genres:
General General
Poetry Forms:
Open to all/most Forms.
Styles:
Open to all/most Styles, including: Humorous, Literary.
Topics:
Other (May vary).
Theme(s):
ThemeDeadlineTrack
There is something about travel01 Dec 20190
Types/Lengths:
TypeLength Details
Poem PoemUp to 50 lines; Up to 3 pieces.
Payscale:
We list broad pay categories rather than payment specifics. Check with the publisher for details.
No monetary payment No monetary payment.
Submissions:
ElectronicPostalReprintsSimultaneousMedia
OK No No OKText format submissions
Always check guidelines for details and restrictions. If you aren't familiar with these terms, see our glossary.

Visual Art Temp Closed

Dates:
Will be open to submissions from 01 September 2019 (47.3 days from now) through 01 December 2019. 0
Art Media:
Open to all/most Art Media, including: Drawing, Photography.
Art Styles:
Open to all/most Art Styles.
Topics:
Other (May vary).
Theme(s):
ThemeDeadlineTrack
There is something about travel01 Dec 20190
Types/Lengths:
TypeLength Details
Artwork ArtworkUp to 3 pieces.
Payscale:
We list broad pay categories rather than payment specifics. Check with the publisher for details.
No monetary payment No monetary payment.
Submissions:
ElectronicPostalReprintsSimultaneousMedia
OK No No OKImage format submissions
Always check guidelines for details and restrictions. If you aren't familiar with these terms, see our glossary.

The Nassau Review Submission Statistics

More Information is Available to Members: Only the basic information for this listing is currently visible. If you want to learn more about this listing, including submission statistics (average response time, rejection percentage, acceptance percentage, etc.), you need to subscribe. See a sample of what you're missing.

Dates

Last Updated: 25 Jun 2019
Last Checked: 09 Jul 2019 We check each active listing's guidelines page for changes once a month (if compliant).
Last Audited: 25 Jun 2019 We audit each active listing twice a year.
Date Added: 03 Feb 2012

Before Submitting

We cannot guarantee that the information on this page is correct. It is not unusual for publications to evolve or close without notice. We do our best to keep up, but it isn't always possible. Just remember…

  • Always read the full guidelines provided by the publisher.
  • Try to read at least one previous publication to get a better idea of what the editor would like to see.
  • Unless the publisher's guidelines state otherwise, always use industry standard manuscript formatting.
  • Be professional, patient, and persistent.