An Important Announcement
We are excited to announce a brand new offering: Duosuma — Duotrope's Submission Manager.
It helps publishing projects and literary agents receive and manage their submissions quickly, easily, and affordably.

Split Rock Review 110

See other projects related to this listing

About

Split Rock Review is a not-for-profit publication run by volunteers that love literature, art, and the wilderness. Our mission is to publish the finest literature and art that explore place, environment, and the relationship between humans and the natural world.

Fees Notice: This project charges fees (or requires purchases) for some submissions. They charge fees for post-quota submissions.

Country of Publication & Year Established

United States Established in 2012

Audience

Open to a broad Audience.

Publication Medium & Frequency

Electronic Publication Electronic PublicationPublished 2 x per year.

Fiction Closed

This project has permanently closed to submissions in this category.

Nonfiction Temp Closed

Dates:
Will be open to submissions from 01 November 2020 (39.5 days from now) through 31 December 2020. 0
Styles:
Open to all/most Styles, including: Experimental, Humorous, Literary, Satirical.
Topics:
Literature/Books (Theory/Analysis/Criticism, See guidelines), Nature/Environment, Place/Regions.
Types/Lengths:
TypeLength Details
Narrative Nonfiction Narrative NonfictionUp to 1,000 words; Up to 3 pieces.
Payscale:
We list broad pay categories rather than payment specifics. Check with the publisher for details.
No monetary payment No monetary payment.
Submissions:
ElectronicPostalReprintsSimultaneousMedia
OK No No OKText format submissions
Always check guidelines for details and restrictions. If you aren't familiar with these terms, see our glossary.

Poetry Temp Closed

Dates:
Will be open to submissions from 01 November 2020 (39.5 days from now) through 31 December 2020. 4
Genres:
General General
Poetry Forms:
Open to all/most Forms, including: Blank verse, Experimental poetry, Free verse, Hybrid form, Invented/Nonce form, Lyric poetry, Narrative poetry, Prose poetry, Sonnet, Visual poetry.
Styles:
Open to all/most Styles, including: Experimental, Humorous, Literary, Realist, Satirical, Surrealist.
Topics:
Nature/Environment, Place/Regions.
Types/Lengths:
TypeLength Details
Poem PoemNo line limits known; Up to 6 pieces.
Payscale:
We list broad pay categories rather than payment specifics. Check with the publisher for details.
No monetary payment No monetary payment.
Submissions:
ElectronicPostalReprintsSimultaneousMedia
OK No No OKText format submissions
Always check guidelines for details and restrictions. If you aren't familiar with these terms, see our glossary.

Visual Art Temp Closed

Dates:
Will be open to submissions from 01 November 2020 (39.5 days from now) through 31 December 2020. 0
Art Media:
Cartoon/Comic strip.
Art Styles:
Open to all/most Art Styles.
Topics:
Nature/Environment, Place/Regions.
Types/Lengths:
TypeLength Details
Graphic Narrative Graphic NarrativeNo page limits known; Up to 15 pieces.
Payscale:
We list broad pay categories rather than payment specifics. Check with the publisher for details.
No monetary payment No monetary payment.
Submissions:
ElectronicPostalReprintsSimultaneousMedia
OK No No OKImage format submissions
Always check guidelines for details and restrictions. If you aren't familiar with these terms, see our glossary.

Split Rock Review Submission Statistics

More Information is Available to Subscribers: Only the basic information for this listing is currently visible. If you want to learn more about this listing, including submission statistics (average response time, rejection percentage, acceptance percentage, etc.), you need to subscribe. See a sample of what you're missing.

Dates

Last Updated: 17 Aug 2020
Last Checked: 15 Sep 2020 We check each active listing's guidelines page for changes once a month (if compliant).
Last Audited: 25 Jun 2020 We audit each active listing twice a year.
Date Added: 27 Jul 2012

Before Submitting

We cannot guarantee that the information on this page is correct. It is not unusual for publications to evolve or close without notice. We do our best to keep up, but it isn't always possible. Just remember…

  • Always read the full guidelines provided by the publisher.
  • Try to read at least one previous publication to get a better idea of what the editor would like to see.
  • Unless the publisher's guidelines state otherwise, always use industry standard manuscript formatting.
  • Be professional, patient, and persistent.