Blood Orange Review 71

See other projects related to this listing

Recent cover image or website screenshot for Blood Orange Review© Blood Orange Review

Go to publication's website

Report:
Submission/Response
Correction/Update
New Cover Art

Request (Editors only):
Interview


About

We love to read and love writers, so we created an online forum for fiction, poetry, nonfiction, and art that we think deserves a wider audience. We want to publish work that pleases and challenges, and we intend to do this in a way that is respectful to all writers. We thrill when we publish someone for the first time. We hate to reject people but do it often because we're picky and know what we like.

Fees Notice: This project charges fees (or requires purchases) for all submissions.

Country of Publication

United States

Audience

Open to a broad Audience.

Publication Medium & Frequency

Electronic Publication Electronic PublicationPublished 2 x per year.

Fiction Temp Closed

Dates:
Will be open to submissions from 01 September 2019 (99.5 days from now) through 01 April 2020. 0
Genres:
GenreSubgenres
General GeneralOpen to all/most Subgenres.
Styles:
Literary, Mainstream.
Topics:
Open to all/most Topics.
Types/Lengths:
TypeLength Details
Short Story Short Story1,000 - 5,000 words.
Payscale:
We list broad pay categories rather than payment specifics. Check with the publisher for details.
No monetary payment No monetary payment.
Submissions:
ElectronicPostalReprintsSimultaneousMedia
OK No No OKText format submissions
Always check guidelines for details and restrictions. If you aren't familiar with these terms, see our glossary.

Nonfiction Temp Closed

Dates:
Will be open to submissions from 01 September 2019 (99.5 days from now) through 01 April 2020. 0
Styles:
Literary, Mainstream.
Topics:
Open to all/most Topics.
Types/Lengths:
TypeLength Details
Essay EssayUp to 5,000 words.
Narrative Nonfiction Narrative NonfictionUp to 5,000 words.
Payscale:
We list broad pay categories rather than payment specifics. Check with the publisher for details.
No monetary payment No monetary payment.
Submissions:
ElectronicPostalReprintsSimultaneousMedia
OK No No OKText format submissions
Always check guidelines for details and restrictions. If you aren't familiar with these terms, see our glossary.

Poetry Temp Closed

Dates:
Will be open to submissions from 01 September 2019 (99.5 days from now) through 01 April 2020. 0
Genres:
GenreSubgenres
General GeneralOpen to all/most Subgenres.
Poetry Forms:
Open to all/most Forms.
Styles:
Literary, Mainstream.
Topics:
Open to all/most Topics.
Types/Lengths:
TypeLength Details
Poem PoemNo line limits known.
Payscale:
We list broad pay categories rather than payment specifics. Check with the publisher for details.
No monetary payment No monetary payment.
Submissions:
ElectronicPostalReprintsSimultaneousMedia
OK No No OKText format submissions
Always check guidelines for details and restrictions. If you aren't familiar with these terms, see our glossary.

Blood Orange Review Submission Statistics

More Information is Available to Members: Only the basic information for this listing is currently visible. If you want to learn more about this listing, including submission statistics (average response time, rejection percentage, acceptance percentage, etc.), you need to subscribe. See a sample of what you're missing.
Blood Orange Review Literary Contest Charges fees for all submissions

Dates

Last Updated: 11 May 2019
Last Checked: 28 Apr 2019 We check each active listing's guidelines page for changes once a month (if compliant).
Last Audited: 25 Mar 2019 We audit each active listing twice a year.
Date Added: 11 May 2006

Before Submitting

We cannot guarantee that the information on this page is correct. It is not unusual for publications to evolve or close without notice. We do our best to keep up, but it isn't always possible. Just remember…

  • Always read the full guidelines provided by the publisher.
  • Try to read at least one previous publication to get a better idea of what the editor would like to see.
  • Unless the publisher's guidelines state otherwise, always use industry standard manuscript formatting.
  • Be professional, patient, and persistent.