Skip to Content

Managing your Duotrope User Account

How do I update my name and/or email address?

Log in to your account using your existing credentials. Then, go to the Update Profile page. There, you can update your Name, Email Address, and other preferences.

Please do not create a new account when you have a new email address. Having multiple accounts is against our Terms of Use. If you accidentally create multiple accounts, please contact Customer Service to request consolidation of your accounts. Be sure to let us know which email address the consolidated account should use.

How do I check and/or change my subscription?

Go to your Subscription page (in the Account menu). There, you can see the status of your current subscription, if you have one. If your subscription is active, you will have options to:

  • Check what credit card is being charged
  • Update your payment information
  • Cancel your subscription (you will retain access through the remainder of your trial or paid period)

If you have recently cancelled your subscription but it has not yet expired, you will have the option to reactivate it.

If you have any pending Gift Certificates, you will find information about those. Pending gift certificates will take effect once your current subscription expires.

How can I see my invoices and/or receipts?

The Subscription page shows records of all your payments.

How do I delete my account?

Account deletion removes your personal information from our records (except the data we must keep for legal, financial, or security reasons). Please be aware that account deletion is permanent and non-reversible. Also, you will not be permitted to create any new Duotrope accounts, submit through Duosuma, or join any Duosuma teams in the future.

If you want to permanently delete your Duotrope account, contact Customer Service. We will send you instructions via email on how to complete account deletion. Your account must have a valid email address so we can send the instructions. For security reasons, we will only send the instructions to the email address on record for the account.

If you do not want to permanently delete your account, see Your Rights to Control Your Personal Information for other ways you can control your personal information.