Skip to Content

The Tiger Moth Review 10

Recent cover image or website screenshot for The Tiger Moth Review © The Tiger Moth Review

Go to publication's website

Report:
Submission/Response
Correction/Update
New Cover Art

Request (Editors only):
Interview
Duosuma Submission Manager

Support this Publisher:
Make a Donation


About

The Tiger Moth Review is an independent journal of art + literature that engages with nature, culture, the environment and ecology. We are committed to creating a space for minority, marginalised and underrepresented voices in society. As a nod to diversity and inclusivity, we also publish non-English works, as well as their translated English counterparts. The journal is targeted at ASEAN writers and artists primarily, but also accepts submissions from elsewhere. The Tiger Moth Review is based in Singapore.

Important: The journal will prioritise work from Singapore and Southeast Asia.
Want more insight into the editors' preferences? Read our interview with the editor(s).

Country of Publication & Year Established

Singapore Established in 2018

Publication Medium & Frequency

Electronic Publication Electronic PublicationPublished 2 x per year.

Fiction Temp Closed

Dates:
Will be open to submissions from 01 August 2022* (approx. 25 days from now) through 31 October 2022. 0
Audience:
Open to a broad Audience, including: People in a specific region, People with Southeast Asian origins.
Genres:
General General
Styles:
Open to all/most Styles, including: Literary.
Topics:
Open to all/most Topics, including: Nature/Environment, Place/Regions (Specific region), Society/Culture.
Types/Lengths:
TypeLength Details
Flash Fiction Flash FictionUp to 1,000 words.
Short Story Short Story1,000 - 5,000 words.
Payscale:
We list broad pay categories rather than payment specifics. Check with the publisher for details.
No monetary payment No monetary payment.
Submissions:
ElectronicPostalReprintsSimultaneousMedia
OK No No OKText format submissions
Always check guidelines for details and restrictions. If you aren't familiar with these terms, see our glossary.
* We do not know the time and/or timezone, so we cannot be more precise. Submit early to avoid disappointment.

Poetry Temp Closed

Dates:
Will be open to submissions from 01 August 2022* (approx. 25 days from now) through 31 October 2022. 0
Audience:
Open to a broad Audience, including: People in a specific region, People with Southeast Asian origins.
Genres:
General General
Poetry Forms:
Open to all/most Forms.
Styles:
Open to all/most Styles, including: Literary.
Topics:
Open to all/most Topics, including: Nature/Environment, Place/Regions (Specific region), Society/Culture.
Types/Lengths:
TypeLength Details
Poem PoemNo line limits known; Up to 3 pieces.
Payscale:
We list broad pay categories rather than payment specifics. Check with the publisher for details.
No monetary payment No monetary payment.
Submissions:
ElectronicPostalReprintsSimultaneousMedia
OK No No OKText format submissions
Always check guidelines for details and restrictions. If you aren't familiar with these terms, see our glossary.
* We do not know the time and/or timezone, so we cannot be more precise. Submit early to avoid disappointment.

Visual Art Temp Closed

Dates:
Will be open to submissions from 01 August 2022* (approx. 25 days from now) through 31 October 2022. 0
Audience:
Open to a broad Audience, including: People in a specific region, People with Southeast Asian origins.
Art Media:
Open to all/most Art Media, including: Photography.
Art Styles:
Open to all/most Art Styles.
Topics:
Open to all/most Topics, including: Nature/Environment, Place/Regions (Specific region), Society/Culture.
Types/Lengths:
TypeLength Details
Artwork Artwork3 - 5 pieces.
Payscale:
We list broad pay categories rather than payment specifics. Check with the publisher for details.
No monetary payment No monetary payment.
Submissions:
ElectronicPostalReprintsSimultaneousMedia
OK No No OKImage format submissions
Always check guidelines for details and restrictions. If you aren't familiar with these terms, see our glossary.
* We do not know the time and/or timezone, so we cannot be more precise. Submit early to avoid disappointment.

The Tiger Moth Review Submission Statistics

More Information is Available to Subscribers: Only the basic information for this listing is currently visible. If you want to learn more about this listing, including submission statistics (average response time, rejection percentage, acceptance percentage, etc.), you need to subscribe. See a sample of what you're missing.

Dates

Last Updated: 06 May 2022
Last Checked: 22 Jun 2022 We check each active listing's guidelines page for changes once a month (if compliant).
Last Audited: 21 Apr 2022 We audit each active listing twice a year.
Date Added: 05 Nov 2018

Before Submitting

We cannot guarantee that the information on this page is correct. It is not unusual for publications to evolve or close without notice. We do our best to keep up, but it isn't always possible. Duotrope listings do not imply endorsement or recommendation of the project being listed. Before submitting, you should use your own judgment to determine whether the project meets your standards.

  • Always read the full guidelines provided by the publisher.
  • Try to read at least one previous publication to get a better idea of what the editor would like to see.
  • Unless the publisher's guidelines state otherwise, always use industry standard manuscript formatting.
  • Be professional, patient, and persistent.