Skip to Content

Platform Review 3

A project of ARTS by the People (see other related projects).

About

Platform Review is an online venue that publishes a diverse selection of art and literature. Our vision as a review affirms that the work published here will always begin with language and the written word, embrace presence and consciousness, ultimately taking one artist’s experience across mediums. The collaboration and community comes in the juxtaposition of voices collected here, together, at this Platform Review. ARTS By The People and Platform Review do not promote or have tolerance for any racist, hateful, or discriminatory expression, and make every attempt to promote and showcase art and ideas that continually expand personal and social consciousness.

Country of Publication & Year Established

United States Established in 2016

Publication Medium & Frequency

Electronic Publication Electronic PublicationPublished 4 x per year.

Fiction Open

Rolling Submissions:
Next cutoff date is 31 October 2021* (approx. 7 days from now). 0
Audience:
Open to a broad Audience.
Genres:
General General
Styles:
Open to all/most Styles, including: Literary.
Topics:
Open to all/most Topics.
Types/Lengths:
TypeLength Details
Flash Fiction Flash FictionUp to 1,000 words.
Short Story Short Story1,000 - 5,000 words.
Payscale:
We list broad pay categories rather than payment specifics. Check with the publisher for details.
No monetary payment No monetary payment.
Submissions:
ElectronicPostalReprintsSimultaneousMedia
OK No No OKText format submissions
Always check guidelines for details and restrictions. If you aren't familiar with these terms, see our glossary.
* We do not know the time and/or timezone, so we cannot be more precise. Submit early to avoid disappointment.

Nonfiction Open

Rolling Submissions:
Next cutoff date is 31 October 2021* (approx. 7 days from now). 0
Audience:
Open to a broad Audience.
Styles:
Open to all/most Styles, including: Literary, Personal.
Topics:
Open to all/most Topics.
Types/Lengths:
TypeLength Details
Narrative Nonfiction Narrative NonfictionUp to 5,000 words.
Payscale:
We list broad pay categories rather than payment specifics. Check with the publisher for details.
No monetary payment No monetary payment.
Submissions:
ElectronicPostalReprintsSimultaneousMedia
OK No No OKText format submissions
Always check guidelines for details and restrictions. If you aren't familiar with these terms, see our glossary.
* We do not know the time and/or timezone, so we cannot be more precise. Submit early to avoid disappointment.

Poetry Open

Rolling Submissions:
Next cutoff date is 31 October 2021* (approx. 7 days from now). 0
Audience:
Open to a broad Audience.
Genres:
General General
Poetry Forms:
Open to all/most Forms.
Styles:
Open to all/most Styles, including: Literary.
Topics:
Open to all/most Topics.
Types/Lengths:
TypeLength Details
Poem PoemNo line limits known; Up to 5 pieces.
Payscale:
We list broad pay categories rather than payment specifics. Check with the publisher for details.
No monetary payment No monetary payment.
Submissions:
ElectronicPostalReprintsSimultaneousMedia
OK No No OKText format submissions
Always check guidelines for details and restrictions. If you aren't familiar with these terms, see our glossary.
* We do not know the time and/or timezone, so we cannot be more precise. Submit early to avoid disappointment.

Visual Art Open

Rolling Submissions:
Next cutoff date is 31 October 2021* (approx. 7 days from now). 0
Audience:
Open to a broad Audience.
Art Media:
Open to all/most Art Media.
Art Styles:
Open to all/most Art Styles.
Topics:
Open to all/most Topics.
Types/Lengths:
TypeLength Details
Artwork ArtworkMinimum of 8 pieces.
Payscale:
We list broad pay categories rather than payment specifics. Check with the publisher for details.
No monetary payment No monetary payment.
Submissions:
ElectronicPostalReprintsSimultaneousMedia
OK No No OKImage format submissions
Always check guidelines for details and restrictions. If you aren't familiar with these terms, see our glossary.
* We do not know the time and/or timezone, so we cannot be more precise. Submit early to avoid disappointment.

Platform Review Submission Statistics

More Information is Available to Subscribers: Only the basic information for this listing is currently visible. If you want to learn more about this listing, including submission statistics (average response time, rejection percentage, acceptance percentage, etc.), you need to subscribe. See a sample of what you're missing.
The Platform Review Chapbook Contest DNQ Charges fees for all submissions

Dates

Last Updated: 30 Sep 2021
Last Checked: 30 Sep 2021 We check each active listing's guidelines page for changes once a month (if compliant).
Last Audited: 29 Jul 2021 We audit each active listing twice a year.
Date Added: 12 Feb 2019

Before Submitting

We cannot guarantee that the information on this page is correct. It is not unusual for publications to evolve or close without notice. We do our best to keep up, but it isn't always possible. Just remember…

  • Always read the full guidelines provided by the publisher.
  • Try to read at least one previous publication to get a better idea of what the editor would like to see.
  • Unless the publisher's guidelines state otherwise, always use industry standard manuscript formatting.
  • Be professional, patient, and persistent.