Skip to Content

Pigeon Review 24

See other projects related to this listing.

We list other projects with similar titles. Please ensure you report any submissions under the correct listing.

About

Pigeon Review was started by an artist and a writer looking to make a home for artists and their art.

Voluntary Fees: This project accepts voluntary fees for expedited responses.

Country of Publication & Year Established

United States Established in 2021

Publication Medium & Frequency

Electronic Publication Electronic PublicationUnknown publication frequency.

Fiction Temp Closed

Dates:
Will be open to submissions from 16 February 2023* (approx. 7 days from now) through 28 February 2023. 0
Audience:
Open to a broad Audience.
Genres:
General General
Styles:
Open to all/most Styles, including: Literary.
Topics:
Open to all/most Topics.
Types/Lengths:
TypeLength Details
Flash Fiction Flash FictionUp to 300 words; Up to 4 pieces.
Flash Fiction Flash Fiction300 - 1,000 words; Up to 2 pieces.
Short Story Short Story1,000 - 2,500 words.
Payscale:
We list broad pay categories rather than payment specifics. Check with the publisher for details.
No monetary payment No monetary payment.
Submissions:
ElectronicPostalReprintsSimultaneousMedia
OK No No OKText format submissions
Always check guidelines for details and restrictions. If you aren't familiar with these terms, see our glossary.
* We do not know the time and/or timezone, so we cannot be more precise. Submit early to avoid disappointment.

Visual Art Temp Closed

Dates:
Will be open to submissions from 16 February 2023* (approx. 7 days from now) through 28 February 2023. 0
Audience:
Open to a broad Audience.
Art Media:
Ceramics, Digital art, Drawing, Illustration, Painting, Sculpture.
Art Styles:
Open to all/most Art Styles.
Topics:
Open to all/most Topics.
Types/Lengths:
TypeLength Details
Artwork ArtworkUp to 5 pieces.
Payscale:
We list broad pay categories rather than payment specifics. Check with the publisher for details.
No monetary payment No monetary payment.
Submissions:
ElectronicPostalReprintsSimultaneousMedia
OK No No OKImage format submissions
Always check guidelines for details and restrictions. If you aren't familiar with these terms, see our glossary.
* We do not know the time and/or timezone, so we cannot be more precise. Submit early to avoid disappointment.

Pigeon Review Submission Statistics

More Information is Available to Subscribers: Only the basic information for this listing is currently visible. If you want to learn more about this listing, including submission statistics (average response time, rejection percentage, acceptance percentage, etc.), you need to subscribe. See a sample of what you're missing.
Pigeon Review Flash Fiction Competition Charges fees for all submissions

Dates

Last Updated: 31 Jan 2023
Last Checked: 11 Jan 2023 We check each active listing's guidelines page for changes once a month (if compliant).
Last Audited: 06 Oct 2022 We audit each active listing twice a year.
Date Added: 14 Apr 2021

Before Submitting

We cannot guarantee that the information on this page is correct. It is not unusual for publications to evolve or close without notice. We do our best to keep up, but it isn't always possible. Duotrope listings do not imply endorsement or recommendation of the project being listed. Before submitting, you should use your own judgment to determine whether the project meets your standards.

  • Always read the full guidelines provided by the publisher.
  • Try to read at least one previous publication to get a better idea of what the editor would like to see.
  • Unless the publisher's guidelines state otherwise, always use industry standard manuscript formatting.
  • Be professional, patient, and persistent.